I'm using the DocuSign REST API to automate document signing. I use the sender view to allow my clients to place signing tabs on their documents and ultimately send them.
However, I'm running into a problem where the client, for whatever reason, needs to start over in our workflow, and so abandons the embed without saving it and contacting us to restart the process.
Normally, we'd call Update to mark the Envelope as voided and then create a new one, but because the client didn't exit the embed properly, the Envelope is still marked as locked.
I thought the Delete Lock endpoint would allow us to remove the lock so that we could edit the envelope, but it's returning an error message saying that we can't delete the lock as we weren't the ones who put it there.
Given that the same credentials were used for both the embed window and the delete lock call, why does DocuSign treat us like two different users? And is there a way to get around the lock?