We are using Team Foundation Server 2010\2012 to manage our requirements. Ours is an FDA audited company. Often someone makes changes to a requirement (user story requirement) after it is in the completed state. This is a red flag. We have added a state called 'Locked'.
The question is how do I disable the save functionality of work item when a particular criteria is met? It would be good to display a message to the user that the requirement is locked and that saving is disabled.